Request Our Service

Testimonials

Big Hill Electrical Services IconBig Hill Electrical Services

5-30 Griffin Industrial Point, Cochrane

4.9 137 reviews

  • Avatar Susan Sage ★★★★★ a month ago
    I called them for a quick fix of an outlet switch. They came that same morning and the bill was very reasonable. The repairmen were informative and friendly. I would definitely use this company again. Prompt and reliable.
  • Avatar Gil Eagle Bear ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    After having upgrades done to my main panel by another electrician, the lights in our bathroom stopped working. I called Big Hill after hours for help, and before sending someone out to my rural location they gave me a few troubleshooting … More tips. In a few minutes my lights were back on and working. This is an outstanding company as they did not bill me and also saved me the expense of an after hours service call. A great company, I would recommend and they will likely be my first call next time I need assistance with an electrical issue.
  • Avatar Michael McQuaid ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    One of our smoke detectors continued to beep for no apparent reason.Big Hill Technicians arrived on time and quickly found the problem and fixed it. They were polite and efficientMike and Vicki Cochrane
  • Avatar Peter Sykes ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We have used Big Hill for all of our electrical needs for many years and have found them to be extremely reliable and responsive. The work is always carried out to a very high standard, on time and to budget. All their staff are friendly … More and professional. Always happy to recommend them and to support a local Cochrane business!
  • Avatar Patsy Lindsay ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We're rebuilding a shed and needed some rewiring and placements of indoor and outdoor light fixtures as well as outlets. I called first thing in the morning and had service and hydro in the shed that afternoon! The service was prompt … More and the guys, Tom and Brett, did a really good job of installation. They were also respectful and friendly. Wiring was neatly done and quality materials were used. We appreciated having this completed in a timely manner and one less thing we needed to do on our to-do list. Thanks!
  • Avatar Laura Dailly ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Where to start. Perhaps it is best said, if you're in a pinch and you need a trusted friend to see you through - call Big Hill Electrical.I'd describe our time together as a journey. Harold and his team have rallied to be our … More allies as we approach winter and our electric furnace defies repair. This industrious team has come up with several ideas on how we can get the support we need to get our heat running again for winter (where other companies have declined to come out at all or have said "yeah, we can't figure it out" and walked away).And while we are together in marathon-mode, Big Hill Electrical is not backing down from this challenge.I know that in most instances, electrical needs are straight-forward and you're looking for someone competent and honest and fairly-priced. In this case, we appealed for help with our lemon of a challenge and Bill Hill Electrical has continued to help us innovate and problem solve our way towards a solution.I'm so glad we called Big Hill to come help us - and i know they're going to see us through to the finish line.
  • Avatar Sterling Eddy ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Recently, we had an electrical issue where power was completely unavailable in one room. Thanks to the professionals from Bighill Electrical, the issue was efficiently and effectively resolved.Both Tom and Patrick were not only well trained, … More polite and knowledgeable, they demonstrated exceptional customer service and communicated very well regarding the steps they were taking and the rationale behind them.We highly recommend BigHill and their team.
  • Avatar Julie Jeger ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Very professional and friendly. Super informative. Job was excellent, on time, and very well done. Cleaned up afterwards. Fair price for quality work.Gave me some tips too which was much appreciated. Will definitely use Big Hill Electrical … More for all my electrical needs!
  • Avatar Kendra Watt ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Big Hill Electrical is a wonderful company with top notch service and reliability. They've always been quick to respond and they are proficient at dealing with any issues. They are professional, experienced and have competitive prices. … More I definitely recommend them.
  • Avatar Mike Loyal ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    They took the time to come and assess the job where others quoted over the phone. Very professional and explained the process leaving no unanswered questions. They even brought a deficiency in my breaker panel to my attention from new construction … More installation. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Paolo Odorico ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Big Hill reps were friendly and helpful when I spoke to them to book some work to be done in my furnace room. Electricians that showed up were on time, friendly and took the time to understand my needs and also walk through how they would … More install the breaker and additional outlets.Final install met expectations. They even tried to follow existing cable routing so as to minimize any new drilling through studs. Final work was clean. Would definitely use Big Hill again. Can’t speak to competitive pricing or not as this is the first time I have had to use an electrician, but service was great!
  • Avatar Catherine Decelles ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I was super impressed with this company and will definitely hire again if needed. The office answered my call promptly and sent someone out on the same day. They came and fixed what we had originally called about and then was able to make … More some minor adjustments to some light switches that we were annoyed about but it had never been worth calling someone. The electrician had an apprentice with him and I was impressed with how he was spending the time to teach him as he was going through our work order. The electrician also knew a lot about our local issues on the power grid that helped to explain some problems we were having with our light fixtures. Definitely pays off to support local and I will absolutely call Big Hill Electric again.Thank you!!!
  • Avatar Blair Pearson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I needed the fan in the bathroom at my rental looked at, as well as a motion sensing light installed. They were able to schedule me in the next day when they had a small window of time and braved the -20 weather to install an outdoor light! … More They were in and out within an hour. Fantastic work guys.The staff members I spoke to on the phone were very friendly and professional which is always appreciated. You will be my first call for all future electrical needs. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Lynn Hicks ★★★★★ a year ago
    Big Hill is our go to when it comes to electrical! Guys show up on time and get the job done quickly and efficiently! They made a tricky job seem pretty easy. They took the time to check out a faulty switch and found the issue in no … More time! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Kailey Leonzio ★★★★★ a year ago
    Harold and his team at Big Hill are huge supporters of the Cochrane community!! They deliver excellent, prompt and professional work. I thoroughly enjoy working with Big Hill Electrical for both professional and personal needs. Thanks guys!! … More
  • Avatar DM N ★★★★★ a year ago
    We were very impressed with the responsiveness of Big Hill Electric. They responded immediately to the emergency message we left and had a crew onto our property quickly. Communication was clear and they made sure they had what they needed … More before arriving at our rural property. The crew that came were very friendly, competent and professional. They all went above and beyond.
  • Avatar Avril Derbyshire ★★★★★ a year ago
    Outstanding service in every way. My problem was tricky but Steve from Big Hill took care of everything. He was knowledgeable and capable and arrived on time on the day of the appointment. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Ziane Stanley ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service, they were quick to reply to my request for vaulted ceiling pot lights and gave great advice on the number I needed, which type to install and the positioning. They accommodated my work schedule and gave prompt and courteous … More service. I really appreciated their attention to detail and I am delighted with the end result. I would highly recommend Big Hill Electrical Services.
  • Avatar R Alex Reed+ ★★★★★ a year ago
    The staff from Big Hill was excellent - professional, answered all my questions, where very respectful of our home, and efficient. When you have no problems with a tradesperson you know it is a good company. We would definitely recommend … More them!
  • Avatar Karen Chaisson ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have used Big Hill Electrical Services for years. They were my go to company when I ran my own business. Their team is always professional courteous and gets the job done well. I would highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Vintner’s Cellar Cochrane ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a fantastic experience using Big Hill Electrical Services in the development of our new store. They worked with us to ensure all of our electrical needs were met. They thought about things that we hadn't and that has made a … More huge difference now that we are operating the store. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an experienced electrical contractor.
  • Avatar Christopher Schermuly ★★★★★ a year ago
    When dealing with new trades on something so precious as our first house's basement development it's always daunting. Working with Big Hill electrical based on their google reviews alone was still nerve wracking. HOWEVER, we are … More 150% glad we did. Excellent communication, listened to our plans and made suggestions based on expert knowledge, went over and above expectation! We are thrilled to have worked with professionals that do their reputation credit. We will be working with Big Hill again in the near future when we're doing our deck next summer!
  • Avatar Susanna Roberts ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was so impressed with Big Hill Electrical the technician was fast and professional. He even had time to do a few extra things around my home that I had put off calling an electrician to do - removing/closing the power on the breaker … More panel to the non existent hot tub, changing a touch light switch to an on off.
    My one and only call in the future for Electrical Services will be Big Hill Electrical Services.
  • Avatar Ingrid M ★★★★★ a year ago
    We recently had Big Hill Electric install our hot tub after having them also do several indoor repairs. Their service is superior, professional and communication was fantastic. All electricians who worked at our home were great, respectful … More and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Harold and his team at Big Hill Electric.
  • Avatar N L ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thank you to Harold for helping me over the phone with the fuze in the garage. Garage Fuze needed resetting after using an electric kettle to defrost freezer faster. Thanks again. Will definately phone them again if needed..
  • Avatar Lance Gosselin ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    After leaving a message on Sunday, Dawn promptly returned my call on Monday. I emailed pictures to her and after simply discuss my electrical problem over the phone she was able to help solve the issue free of charge and without a service … More call. Big Hill Electric completed the electrical scope for my basement upgrade 15 years ago and is still providing exceptional service and courteous service today. I highly recommend them for residential electrical troubleshooting and installations!!
  • Avatar Dale Seidlitz ★★★★★ a year ago
    When setting up the appointment, the office staff were very thorough collecting all necessary information for the job. The electricians arrived on time with the correct materials and finished their work quickly and efficiently. I will … More use them again.
  • Avatar annette747 ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    After moving to Cochrane, AB from Ontario my husband and I needed some light fixtures replaced and a few other electrical work done. Not knowing any Electricians, we asked around for recommendations. One name that came up all the time … More was Big Hill Electrical Services? And they weren’t wrong!! We were given an appointment within a week and the fast, expert electrician did NOT disappoint!! We will continue to use and recommend this company every time!! Thank you!!!
  • Avatar Jeff Jones ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had Big Hill install and connect a 240V line for our new hot tub. Big Hill's staff were very professional throughout, explaining the scope of the work during the quote, booking the installation quickly on relatively short notice, … More and explaining additional details about hot tub electrical matters that we had been completely unaware of. The price was very reasonable, too. The work itself was well done and everything works great. We would enthusiastically recommend Big Hill to others.
  • Avatar Sherri Buckle ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We called Big Hill Electrical Services after the small company we were dealing with left us hanging on a Friday night - telling us that they couldn't get the part we needed until Monday. The problem was, we are an operational business … More so the suggestion to close for the weekend was not an option. Big Hill came in after hours on a Friday night with the correct part and had us up and running with in 30 minutes. We are so happy with their service and grateful that after 3 covid19 lockdowns, we didn't have to experience any further downtime. I highly recommend them and they will for sure be our first choice for future electrical needs. 5***** service!
  • Avatar William Still ★★★★★ a year ago
    Being new to Cochrane and now having a relatively newly built home, we have been learning who to contact whenever we have a question. We used a Google search and read the reviews already on-line and decided to try Big Hill Electrical. … More The numerous little issues we had were quickly fixed and the serviceman not only explained why they had not been working but also willingly addressed a totally different issue than was initially requested. Prompt and courteous and reasonable! We were delighted!
  • Avatar Richelle Love ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was nervous about hiring someone to come install a new and bigger light fixture. The booking was so responsive! I booked on a Sunday thinking I would get a response at some point on Monday but by Sunday night I had an appointment booked … More for the week which really helped me plan my week! I had a chandelier I wanted put in and the guys were so nice, and so professional! A few of the pieces were coming off from being boxed up but they took the time to make sure it was perfect and everything was in place before they finished up and left. I am so happy!
  • Avatar Bill Hutchinson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had an Emergency situation with a pot light installation that required immediate attention... Called Big Hill after trying local electricians who were too busy to treat my problem seriously. Big Hill was able to attend and rectify the situation … More within 5 hrs. The crew that showed up were professional and friendly to deal with... I will certainly use Big Hill again... Great Service
  • Avatar Action Engine ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have worked together with Big Hill Electric for about ten years, A very organised team of professionals that get the work done and create a great experience, I look forward to working together again in the future.
  • Avatar Brent Malley ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had a small electrical fire in our attached garage in January in the evening. I called Big Hill the next morning at 7:45 am hoping to get an appointment in a day or so. Instead, they sent two fellas over within 40 minutes and by 9:00am … More the electrical outlet was not only replaced but another added to ensure there were no more problems.From the gentleman who answered the phone to the guys that came to the house, I have only the highest praise for customer service, professionalism and value. Won’t call or go to anyone else ever!
  • Avatar June Powell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    When I needed help with an electrical problem, I contacted Big Hill Electrical. They were very professional & polite on the phone, came out in a timely fashion and were able to diagnose the problem. I was pleased with the service and … More reasonable cost ... would call them again!
  • Avatar Cherie Hill ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I am a small business owner. Every penny counts. They were worth every penny. I had lots of random electrical issues, even right down to too many things plugged into one outlet. They helped sort everything out, as well as, helping initiate … More some major wire replacement with another company. No more "Gremlins" in the wires!
  • Avatar Anita McFeeters ★★★★★ a year ago
    Big Hill Electric has always gone above and beyond to help the Cochrane Activettes Food Bank whenever needed! Their service men are quick to respond to requests and did a great job with our electrical needs for our renovation! We highly … More recommend Big Hill Electric for all of your electrical needs!
  • Avatar Erin Delsing ★★★★★ a year ago
    Have used Big Hill Electrical Services for many years now. Always wonderful customer service , knowledgeable staff, on time and can usually come very quickly.Have used them for many different types of projects and never had any problems.highly … More recommend.
  • Avatar Becky Thurbide ★★★★★ a year ago
    Big Hill was recommended by friends who built a house in Cochrane. Response to online quote request was quick and Harold was lovely to talk with. It felt like you were talking to someone you knew for years in a small town when you talked … More to anyone in the office.Aaron came out to the house to do install of a couple ceiling fans and outdoor lights among other things. He was professional and very kind as my curious 8 year old son sat and watched him put together both ceiling fans while answering questions along the entire way about what he was doing.Will use them again when do more electrical work. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Perry Bielert ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have utilized Big Hill Electrical Services several times in recent years. They are always on time, polite, completely trustworthy and do great work. You can't ask for anything more! I would not hesitate to call them again or … More to refer their services.
  • Avatar Scott McArthur ★★★★★ a year ago
    I needed assistance with an electrical issue at my apartment. Big Hill had received many good reviews and I decided to give them a try. I was not disappointed. They were able to come to assist very promptly, determined and fixed the issue … More quickly and provided excellent service throughout. I will certainly use them again when I need electrical work done.
  • Avatar Tim Bester ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My wife and I are converting an existing accessory building on our acreage near Bragg Creek, Alberta into a dwelling. We hired Big Hill to install all the new wiring needed and to bring the existing wiring up to code.Jason came out and … More did a thorough quote for everything required. The crew who did the work (Steve and Ivan) were competent, knowledgeable, and friendly. They had creative suggestions and solutions for running the new wiring and making use of what was existing. They had a good attitude when it came to working in some challenging conditions including a tight crawlspace under the building. The Rocky View County electrical inspector had no issues with their work.I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use Big Hill again.
  • Avatar Lynn Thomson ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have used Big Hill Electrical on several occasions. They deliver prompt and courteous service, listen attentively to our concerns and the outcome we want. Our needs have been met at a reasonable price.
  • Avatar Jim Beatty ★★★★★ a year ago
    We just had our fourth visit from Big Hill. The guy came the same day. He was very pleasant and had the job done in no time. That’s what happens when you call in the pros. I highly recommend Big Hill.
  • Avatar Glenn Beattie ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a few small side projects along with having our new hot tub wired in. This job would require some labour to run the lines where we needed as well as the electrical connections and parts.After seeking multiple quotes, it was a no … More doubt Big Hill Electrical would be chosen as their price was well below other bids and Harold was able to convince us that their crews were excellent.True to form, the crew sent out was fantastic, the work was perfect, and the price was as expected! The reason this group gets the reviews they get is that they provide top notch service at the price that is hard to beat!It should also be noted that the hot tub crew had a suprise and suggested we run a special cord to the Internet Modem from the new tub. Although this had not been planned on, the crew from Big Hill had the cord and quickly ran it so we can now change the temperature of our tub while visiting relatives in Australia! That is service!
  • Avatar Ernie Kowalski ★★★★★ a year ago
    I called Big Hill about 2 outdoor plugs that had no power. I got a call later that day from a Big Hill Tech, He asked a few questions then directed me to go downstairs to my panel where there was a GFI breaker that was tripped. I reset … More and my 2 plugs are now working. He could have easily turned this into a service call rather than direct me to reset the breaker. Instead he saved me a service call which I thanked him for. I’ve dealt with Big Hill when I was getting a hot tub installed and received exceptional service for that job as well. I highly recommend Big Hill for all your electrical needs.
  • Avatar Jon Utton ★★★★★ a year ago
    The quality work provide by Big Hill Electrical was second to none! They installed a new panel and did a complete wiring job for garage. The quote was exact and Aaron and his team did outstanding work. They were efficient and clean and … More were so friendly. So much so, I booked them for a smaller job inside my house. If you need electrical work done (big or small), Big Hill Electrical is the place to go!
  • Avatar Cynthia Molenaar ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I looked for an Electrical Company with a high star rating and great reviews. Big Hill did not disappoint. They worked with my schedule, were timely, polite and quick! I would highly recommend them and I will definitely use them in the … More future! Thank you Big Hill Electrical!

Our Commitment to Safety

We are proud to be fully licensed, registered and insured, and always adherent to the Canadian Electrical Code, Building Code, Fire Code and Energy Code. We commit to maintaining compliance with all governing authorities and standards.

Big Hill Electrical is accredited and has achieved the Certificate of Recognition (COR) and Contractor Check requirements. We are committed to maintaining an accredited health and safety program within our organization.